Absence makes the heart grow fonder

Finally ended my last exam paper for this trimester yesterday! Honestly, I am pretty afraid of how my results would be but at the same time, I know I really put in my best efforts. I have never worked so hard in my life for academics before, sleeping so little everyday, beating procrastination and practically having no life other then school.πŸ˜“πŸ˜“ Oh, and not forgetting staying till 1130 pmish in school during project submissions and exam periods. πŸ˜ͺ Yet, I’m so thankful for all my awesome peers who helped me with so many things that I couldn’t understand and also for someone who always went out to get us food for dinner and with his wise words to get us through the crazy workload. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ. Seriously so so so grateful because I know, without their help  I would have drowned probably halfway through the trimester. Also, I never knew I was going to feel so sensitive during the exam periods all thanks to exam stress. Never felt so insecure about everything before. πŸ˜± Right after the paper yesterday, I went out with my peers to had lunch at star vista and then dhoby to watch LULU the movie and literally laughed till my hearts content. πŸ˜† We then walked to somerset and had dinner at chir chir. Our initial plan was to go to a bar but the queue was insane and we end up going to Yishun Safra to play bowling. So much fun in a day! I couldn’t remember when was the last time I feel so free from responsibilities! After the game, WF then sent the east kids back home and I was totally secretly enjoying the long car ride to the east before back to my home 😁😁😁. Missing my dad’s car when we could take long car rides πŸ˜ž.

Despite being so worried about my results, I am going to enjoy my 4 weeks of well deserved break before heading back to this cray cray lifestyle again! Seeya my friends in 4 weeks! πŸ˜˜

And even meeting Linshan on the way! 😍

Leave a Reply

